Help For Leb

About the Author

Association du Foyer de l’Enfant Libanais
Beirut

Ask Question

“My name is Ghassan and I will be going through an XTRM race to raise a minimum of 50,000$ to sponsor 10 children in their boarding school at AFEL. I will be the only Lebanese, who will run this year the toughest foot race on earth, the Marathon Des Sables, deliberately going through aggression for those kids”.

AFEL-logos-530x400

AFEL, Association du Foyer de l’Enfant Libanais, is a non-political, non-religious NGO committed to protect, nurture & rehabilitate children suffering from sexual, psychological, and physical abuse. These children go through daily aggressions without choice.

The mission of AFEL is to equip these children with self-protection, autonomy and resilience so that they can re-integrate the society in a fair environment.

Since its establishment in 1976, AFEL has welcomed more than 5000 children with their respective families.

 

The Marathon des Sables is a grueling multi-stage, 6 days adventure, 250 km, in one of the world’s most inhospitable climates – the Sahara desert of Morocco.

The possibility of giving up is high on this survival race…

“…but, my commitment to finish the race will grow with every child we save together.”

 

The money raised will be 100% dedicated to the AFEL children.
All the project expenses (Trip, MDS registration, campaign) are volunteered by individual engagement and pro-bono participation

 

If we raise more than 50,000$, the exceeding amount will be used to sponsor additional kids at AFEL

 

For sponsorship opportunities or offline donations please email: Act@helpforleb.com

 

Our official Sponsors

 

1-HOLDAL-logos-250x300 2-Saradar-logos-250x3003-SpeedStick-logos-250x3004-Avene-logos-250x3005-SGBL-logos-250x3006-Printpack-logos-250x3007-Toyota-logos-250x3007-Rotary-logos-250x300

Enter your pledge amount

$

Add to Cart
  1. Anonymous
    $100.00
  2. maria.raphael72@gmail.com'
    Maria Raphael
    $100.00
  3. samerazzi1@gmail.com'
    Samer Azzi
    $100.00
  4. nadinepanayot@yahoo.com'
    Nadine Panayot Haroun
    $250.00
  5. wadih@heartbeat-lb.org'
    Wadih Renno
    $100.00
  6. Anonymous
    $1,000.00
  7. r_usai@yahoo.com'
    roberta usai
    $50.00
  8. Sima.AbouAdal@holdalgroup.com'
    Anonymous Offline Donors
    $37,500.00
  9. raniachoueiry@gmail.com'
    Rania Choueiri
    $50.00
  10. lcomaty@gmail.com'
    Gelyna .
    $100.00
  11. marie.gazon@gmail.com'
    Marie Gazon
    $100.00
  12. brandank@gmx.de'
    Brandan Knibiehly
    $20.00
  13. nelkhalil@yahoo.com'
    Naji ElKhalil
    $1,000.00
  14. yapmarc@hotmail.com'
    Marc Istanboulie
    $100.00
  15. manalghandour@aol.com'
    manal haddad
    $500.00
  16. tatiana.et.jerome@gmail.com'
    Jerome Natali
    $100.00
  17. andrewarde@yahoo.com'
    Andre and Nanou Warde
    $5,000.00
  18. Anonymous
    $130.00
  19. nagi.adal@gaadal.com'
    Claire Abou Adal
    $300.00
  20. halimkhoriaty@gmail.com'
    Halim Khoriaty
    $100.00
  21. Anonymous
    $300.00
  22. rkhouryy@hotmail.com'
    rania el khoury
    $50.00
  23. Anonymous
    $25.00
  24. saadal@abouadal.com'
    Sponsors
    $31,000.00
  25. maya_karkour@hotmail.com'
    Maya Karkour
    $100.00
  26. anis_akl@hotmail.com'
    Anis Akl
    $500.00
  27. claudei@arcenciel.org'
    Claude Issa
    $500.00
  28. kevin.ridgely@gmail.com'
    Kevin Ridgely
    $100.00
  29. joumanauhl@hotmail.com'
    Joumana Uhlemann
    $100.00
  30. karina@karinasukar.com'
    Karina Sukar
    $200.00
  31. Anonymous
    $100.00
  32. Anonymous
    $50.00
  33. jc.assaker@gmail.com'
    jean Claude assaker
    $20.00
  34. robert.ajard@gmail.com'
    Robert Ajard
    $50.00
  35. ron@farra.com'
    Ronald Farra
    $50.00
  36. ron@farra.com'
    Ronald Farra
    $250.00
  37. Serge@mekaconsul.com'
    Serge Tchopourian
    $250.00
  38. Anonymous
    $250.00

2 Responses

  1. Claudei@arcenciel.org' Claude Issa says:

    Super initiative! Bravo Ghassan et bonne chance!

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *