Help For Leb

About the Author

himaya
Mansourieh

Ask Question

himaya is an organization that shelters, cares for, rehabilitates and educates child victims of abuse. They do so with no regard for anything other than that each child is a potential in this world and they should all be given the opportunity to overcome the challenges of a childhood stripped away from them.

After Mont Blanc, Rayan and I visited the Resilience Center and shared our experiences with the kids at the shelter. We were absolutely taken by the joy and intrigue they had for our story and our climb. We spoke about the difficulties we faced and the tears we shed as we took on one of our greatest challenges. Although, we would never presume suggest that our challenge was in any way as difficult as overcoming abuse, they were taken by the idea that two grown men could cry, struggle and overcome. It was in that moment that we realized the charity climb for himaya was far more important than simply raising money. The children felt inspired and felt that they were not alone.

They are not alone and it is for this reason that Rayan and I are honored and privileged to announce that we will be dedicating our climb of the Matterhorn from the 10th to the 20th of July 2016, sponsored by Rasamny Younes Motor Company, Century Motor Company and Virgin Radio Lebanon, to the children at the himaya foundation. This year, we hope to raise 15,000 USD to help rehabilitate the center and make it a real home. Every child deserves a home and with your help, we hope to do what little we can to bring a home to the children at himaya’s Resilience Center.

 

RAMY&RAYAN

 

 

Himaya-530x400-2

About himaya

himaya is a Lebanese Non-Governmental Organization dedicated to making child protection a right across Lebanon. himaya aims to break the silence by offering children the life skills they need to defend themselves, and supporting survivors of abuse by providing the psychosocial services they need to overcome their experiences. In order to be as effective as possible, himaya works with children, their families, and surroundings as a whole. It strives to make a change on a national level with the help of its two main programs: the Prevention and Resilience programs.

Child abuse is a critical issue that has long been neglected in Lebanon. A study conducted in 2008, showed that1 out of 6 children in Lebanon is a victim of sexual abuse. This refers to only 1 out of 4 types of abuse a child can be exposed to: physical abuse, psychological abuse, sexual abuse and neglect.

Enter your pledge amount

$

  1. rayanrasamny@gmail.com'
    Bissar Sleiman
    $1,000.00
  2. rayanrasamny@gmail.com'
    Dallia Mougharbel
    $500.00
  3. rayanrasamny@gmail.com'
    Rhona Zeidan
    $100.00
  4. Anonymous
    $400.00
  5. Anonymous
    $2,000.00
  6. mahmoud.seiam@gmail.com'
    Mahmoud Seiam
    $100.00
  7. ys@tiqany.net'
    Yusr Sabra
    $20.00
  8. Anonymous
    $100.00
  9. nour.s.rashid@gmail.com'
    Nour Rashid
    $50.00
  10. Anonymous
    $200.00
  11. Anonymous
    $100.00
  12. w.rasamny@gmail.com'
    WASSIM RASAMNY
    $500.00
  13. ramzi.f.farah@gmail.com'
    Ramzi Farah
    $150.00
  14. Anonymous
    $200.00
  15. rasamnyr@hotmail.com'
    Rabih Rasamny
    $300.00
  16. morasamny@aol.com'
    Mona Rasamny
    $300.00
  17. tanya.rasamny@gmail.com'
    Nader and Tanya Salman
    $200.00
  18. loulwa.kaloyeros@lau.edu.lb'
    Loulwa Kaloyeros
    $100.00
  19. almawrooth@gmail.com'
    Saeed AlSuwaidi
    $500.00
  20. ingridhage17@gmail.com'
    Ingrid Hage
    $200.00
  21. kareem115@gmail.com'
    Kareem Salman
    $100.00
  22. farrahberrou@gmail.com'
    Farrah Berrou
    $20.00
  23. ghida.arnaout@gmail.com'
    Colman Sheil
    $30.00
  24. sbashour@gmail.com'
    Sami Bashour
    $25.00
  25. edaresek@gmail.com'
    Ed Resek
    $100.00
  26. hanan.abughazale@hotmail.com'
    Hanan Abu Ghazaleh
    $100.00
  27. g_oussama@hotmail.com'
    Oussama Glilah
    $100.00
  28. isaachasson@gmail.com'
    Isaac Hasson
    $216.00
  29. Anonymous
    $50.00
  30. ghassanrasamny@thecapehotel.com.lr'
    Ghassan Rasamny
    $1,000.00
  31. faysal@sevenup.org'
    Faysal Elkhalil
    $1,000.00
  32. Anonymous
    $300.00
  33. lara.bekhazi@gmail.com'
    Lara Bekhazi
    $500.00
  34. ilhamitani@hotmail.com'
    Ilham Itani
    $100.00
  35. dimasaidi@gmail.com'
    Dima Al Saidi
    $50.00
  36. arizk@rizkgroup.com'
    Andre Rizk
    $500.00
  37. ibtirasamny@hotmail.com'
    Ibtisam Husni bey
    $200.00
  38. ghida.arnaout@gmail.com'
    Ghida Arnaout
    $200.00
  39. skogheimh@gmail.com'
    Magnus Holt
    $15.00
  40. samer.s.sidani@gmail.com'
    Samer Sidani
    $40.00
  41. nmadi@nmint.com'
    Nabil Madi
    $100.00
  42. nabtek@hotmail.com'
    Nabih Bouery
    $500.00
  43. lkansao@aol.com'
    Linda Kansao
    $100.00
  44. thea@fayads.com'
    Thea Fayad Skaff
    $150.00
  45. phyared@gmail.com'
    Philippe Yared
    $100.00
  46. mdfakhro@gmail.com'
    Moe Fakhro
    $1,000.00
  47. Anonymous
    $15.00
  48. amar@beirutartresidency.com'
    Amar A. Zahr
    $100.00
  49. hanibadran@gmail.com'
    hani badran
    $20.00
  50. paulaoun87@gmail.com'
    Paul Aoun
    $50.00
  51. Anonymous
    $100.00
  52. Anonymous
    $20.00
  53. dballout@gmail.com'
    Dana B
    $50.00
  54. rasamnyr@hotmail.com'
    Nour Rasamny
    $100.00
  55. Anonymous
    $100.00
  56. rrasamny@hotmail.com'
    Ramzy Rasamny
    $1,000.00
  57. r_rasamny@hotmail.com'
    Rana Rasamny
    $100.00
  58. isaachasson@gmail.com'
    Isaac Hasson
    $162.00
  59. ryun.hobbs@gmail.com'
    Ryun Hobbs
    $20.00
  60. pingram@gmail.com'
    Paul Ingram
    $100.00
  61. mayasioufi@gmail.com'
    Rachid and Maya Rasamny
    $200.00
  62. gregory.taousson@gmail.com'
    gregory Taousson
    $40.00
  63. Anonymous
    $500.00
  64. Anonymous
    $300.00
  65. lamasioufi@gmail.com'
    Lama Sioufi
    $200.00
  66. Anonymous
    $40.00

4 Responses

  1. […] Ramy and Rayan are currently climbing the Matterhorn Mountain and they hope to raise $15,000.  So far, their campaign has only gathered $4,217, and by posting this, I hope they’ll raise more. To donate click on this link. […]

  2. […] Rami and Rayan are currently climbing the Matterhorn Mountain and they hope to raise $15,000.  So far, their campaign has only gathered $4,217, and by posting this, I hope they’ll raise more. To donate click on this link. […]

  3. […] intriguing. They cite honor and privilege to climb under the banner of the Himaya Foundation in an effort to raise US $15,000 to help rehabilitate the center and truly transform it into a home for the children who reside […]

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *