Help For Leb

About the Author

rrasamny@hotmail.co.uk'

Rami & Rayan Rasamny
Beirut

1 in 7 children in Lebanon are victims of sexual abuse. himaya supports these kids by providing them with a safe and nurturing environment to help them grow out of their traumatic experiences. 30 kids are now on full board at the himaya center, each getting medical and psychological support in addition to legal assistance, schooling, food and a safe shelter.

“As active members at Pythagoras Foundation and C.I.R.C.E.S International, we want to do our part to contribute to our community and do some good while climbing the Alps’ highest peak. We believe that children are the future of our community and that offering them protection and an enriching childhood will help them build the lives they dream of. We also believe that climbing one of the most challenging peaks in the world illustrates, to a limited extent, the struggle and effort it takes for children to overcome the pain and suffering of their traumatic experiences. The summit, like a struggle, is the culmination of the experiences we have on our way to the top and in this very small way, we can relate”.

Help us raise $10,570 for himaya to encourage education and cover a full year literacy program for 30 young boys and girls victims of abuse and residing at himaya’s resilience center. The amount will cover teachers fees, transportation& Stationary for 30 kids.

Because the things these Lebanese children go through is unjustifiable and unimaginable. Children should be surrounded by good things that enrich their lives and contribute to their growth and wellbeing.

All additional funds will be spent on kids educational and recreational activities, Your support might help nurture future climbers!

RAMY&RAYAN

Himaya-530x400-2

About himaya

In Lebanon, according to the study carried out by kafa in partnership with the ministry of social affairs, more than: 885’000 children are victims of psychological abuse, of which, 738’000 are also victims of physical abuse and 219’000 victims of sexual abuse In light of this alarming situation, himaya was established with the mission of promoting a comprehensive approach for the protection of the innocence in danger.
himaya’s vision is making child protection a right, everywhere.himaya’s mission is to promote a culture of child protection suitable for the development of the child.

 

PS: Once you choose to support and get to the checkout page,  you will be redirected to NetCommerce SECURED page. Your browser might ask you to validate the opening of the “non Secured” page- Kindly press trust and accept the browser transfer to Net commerce SECURED page. Thank you for your support.

Enter your pledge amount

$

Add to Cart
  1. issa.kim@gmail.com'
    Kim Issa
    $50.00
  2. robert.rasamny@gmail.com'
    Robert Rasamny
    $100.00
  3. lamanaimi@gmail.com'
    Lama Naimi
    $50.00
  4. dianasoussa@gmail.com'
    diana Soussa
    $5.00
  5. Anonymous
    $100.00
  6. Anonymous
    $50.00
  7. Anonymous
    $150.00
  8. isaachasson@gmail.com'
    Isaac Hasson
    $162.00
  9. rayanrasamny@gmail.com'
    Nada Rizk
    $500.00
  10. zena_husni_bey@hotmail.com'
    Zena Husni-Bey
    $200.00
  11. mazen.alawar@gmail.com'
    Mazen Al awar
    $30.00
  12. Anonymous
    $500.00
  13. jhmneymneh@gmail.com'
    Jad Mneymneh
    $100.00
  14. traceybrower@gmail.com'
    Tracey Brower
    $15.00
  15. greg.gorra@gmail.com'
    Greg G
    $60.00
  16. Lrasamny@gmail.com'
    Lee Rasamny
    $30.00
  17. nehme.tara@gmail.com'
    Tara Nehme
    $100.00
  18. Anonymous
    $16.00
  19. robertr24885706@aol.com'
    Robert Rasamny
    $100.00
  20. mikkelstjernberg@me.com'
    Mikkel Stjernberg
    $22.00
  21. amar@beirutartresidency.com'
    Amar A. Zahr
    $100.00
  22. nourpawad@gmail.com'
    Nour Awad
    $30.00
  23. ranaghorayeb@gmail.com'
    Rana Ghorayeb
    $100.00
  24. Anonymous
    $100.00
  25. Anonymous
    $20.00
  26. Anonymous
    $200.00
  27. Anonymous
    $50.00
  28. Anonymous
    $20.00
  29. rrasamny@hotmail.co.uk'
    offline donation
    $1,400.00
  30. Anonymous
    $150.00
  31. sari.elkhalil@wmotors.ae'
    Sari El-Khalil
    $300.00
  32. ghia.zaatari@gmail.com'
    Ghia Zaatari
    $200.00
  33. achihabi@gmail.com'
    ayman
    $200.00
  34. azizchmouni@hotmail.com'
    Asziz Chmouni
    $250.00
  35. rabz01@gmail.com'
    Rabie Jarmakani
    $200.00
  36. sabine.n.saade@gmail.com'
    sabine saade
    $20.00
  37. Anonymous
    $100.00
  38. Anonymous
    $500.00
  39. Anonymous
    $100.00
  40. krasamny@gmail.com'
    Kenneth Rasamny
    $100.00
  41. Carol.haidar@gmail.com'
    Carol Haidar
    $50.00
  42. Anonymous
    $50.00
  43. Anonymous
    $100.00
  44. dalia-jaffal@hotmail.com'
    Dalia Jaffal
    $100.00
  45. chalouhycarla@gmail.com'
    Carla Chalouhy
    $250.00
  46. rwrasamny@gmail.com'
    Rachid & Maya Rasamny
    $300.00
  47. faridsioufi@gmail.com'
    Farid Sioufi
    $225.00
  48. randasioufi@gmail.com'
    Randa Sioufi
    $500.00
  49. gilbert_kassab@hotmail.com'
    Gilbert Kassab
    $50.00
  50. myra@bouhabib.com'
    Myra Bou Habib
    $100.00
  51. maya.honein@gmail.com'
    Maya Honein
    $100.00
  52. Anonymous
    $500.00
  53. jaber.tamara@gmail.com'
    tamara J
    $50.00
  54. roland@retail212.com'
    ROLAND PRINCE
    $100.00
  55. arab.tamara@gmail.com'
    Tamara Arab
    $200.00
  56. salqatami@gmail.com'
    Shaikha AlQatami
    $200.00
  57. Anonymous
    $10.00
  58. Anonymous
    $100.00
  59. tanya.rasamny@gmail.com'
    Tanya and Nader S
    $200.00
  60. lailaza@gmail.com'
    Laila Zahed
    $100.00
  61. Anonymous
    $50.00
  62. samer.fleihan@khayalprod.tv'
    Samer Fleihan
    $50.00
  63. Anonymous
    $20.00
  64. aerobertson@yahoo.com'
    Amy Robertson
    $25.00
  65. mirafarhat81@hotmail.com'
    Mira Farhat
    $50.00
  66. tannous.kh@gmail.com'
    Tannous Kass-Hanna
    $30.00
  67. rasamnyr@hotmail.com'
    Rabih Rasamny
    $150.00
  68. r_rasamny@hotmail.com'
    Rana Rasamny
    $100.00
  69. Anonymous
    $200.00
  70. lamasioufi@gmail.com'
    Lama Sioufi
    $100.00
  71. Anonymous
    $30.00
  72. rrasamny@hotmail.co.uk'
    Rami Rasamny
    $200.00

2 Responses

  1. mrs.khaitow-rrrr@hotmail.com' Reem ghanem says:

    فلنساعد أطفالنا في الحصول علی حقوقهم في العيش والحياة …إلی اﻷمام حماية

  2. […] in the Alps, hardly looking to add a trophy to their collection of accolades. In fact, they were raising money and awareness for Himaya, an organization that shelters, cares for, and educates child victims of abuse. Their ascent to […]

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *